October 28: Bob Dylan @ Kansas City, Missouri – 2002

680-81 Bob Dylan - Kansas City Night 2002 front

Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum
Hoist the mainsail, here I come
Ain’t no room on board for the insincere
You’re my witness, I’m your mutineer
~Warren Zevon (Mutineer)

Uptown Theater
Kansas City, Missouri
28 October 2002

  • Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar)
  • Charlie Sexton (guitar)
  • Larry Campbell (guitar, mandolin, pedal steel guitar & electric slide guitar)
  • Tony Garnier (bass)
  • George Recile (drums & percussion)

  1. To Be Alone With You
  2. In The Summertime
  3. Tombstone Blues
  4. Accidentally Like A Martyr (Warren Zevon)
    The phone don’t ring
    And the sun refused to shine
    Never thought I’d have to pay so dearly
    For what was already mine
    For such a long, long timeWe made mad love
    Shadow love
    Random love
    And abandoned love
    Accidentally like a martyr
    The hurt gets worse and the heart gets harder
  5. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight
  6. Brown Sugar (Mick Jagger/Keith Richards)
  7. Girl From The North Country
  8. It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding)
  9. The Times They Are A-Changin’
  10. Drifter’s Escape
  11. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
  12. Old Man (Neil Young)
  13. Honest With Me
  14. Simple Twist Of Fate
  15. High Water (For Charley Patton)
  16. Mutineer (Warren Zevon)
    Long ago we laughed at shadows
    Lightning flashed and thunder followed us
    It could never find us here
    You’re my witness, I’m your mutineerI was born to rock the boat
    Some may sink but we will float
    Grab your coat, let’s get out of here
    You’re my witness, I’m your mutineer
    You’re my witness, I’m your mutineer
    I’m your mutineer
  17. Bye And Bye
  18. Summer Days
  19. Blowin’ In The Wind
  20. All Along The Watchtower

680-81 Bob Dylan - Kansas City Night 2002 back


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.