18 July: Bob Dylan Mannheim Germany 1981 (45 min Video)

bob dylan mannheim 1981

18 July: Bob Dylan Mannheim Germany 1981 (45 min Video)

Mannheim, West Germany
18 July 1981

  • Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar)
  • Fred Tackett (guitar)
  • Steve Ripley (guitar)
  • Willie Smith (keyboards)
  • Tim Drummond (bass)
  • Jim Keltner (drums)
  • Clydie King, Carolyn Dennis, Regina Havis, Madelyn Quebec (background vocals)

The embedded video is ~45min and includes the songs in bold from the setlist:

  1. Saved (Bob Dylan/Tim Drummond)
  2. I Believe In You
  3. Like A Rolling Stone
  4. Till I Get It Right (Red Lane/Larry Henley)
  5. Man Gave Names To All The Animals
  6. Maggie’s Farm
  7. Girl From The North Country
  8. Ballad Of A Thin Man
  9. We Just Disagree (Jim Krueger)
  10. Shot Of Love
  11. Forever Young
  12. Carolyn Dennis:
    Walk Around Heaven All Day (Rev. James Cleveland/Cassietta George)
  13. The Times They Are A-Changin’
  14. Let’s Begin (Jim Webb)
  15. Lenny Bruce
  16. Slow Train
  17. Mr. Tambourine Man
  18. What Can I Do For You?
  19. Solid Rock
  20. Just Like A Woman
  21. Saved By The Grace Of Your Love (Willie Smith/David Palmer)
  22. Watered-Down Love
  23. When You Gonna Wake Up
  24. Heart Of Mine
  25. In The Garden
  26. Blowin’ In The Wind
  27. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
  28. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

Check out:


2 thoughts on “18 July: Bob Dylan Mannheim Germany 1981 (45 min Video)”

Comments are closed.