Bob Dylan & The Hawks: Gaumont Theatre, Sheffield, England 16 May 1966

BobDylan1966 sheffield


 …The Sheffield show is perhaps the best of the tour. The quality is incredible, and the performance can move you to tears. The Gaumont adds a warmth and depth to the overall sound that is lacking at many venues, and Bob pours his heart into every syllable. This set represents some of the finest of the tour…

Gaumont Theatre
Sheffield, England
16 May 1966

  1. She Belongs To Me
  2. Fourth Time Around
  3. Visions Of Johanna
  4. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
  5. Desolation Row
  6. Just Like A Woman
  7. Mr. Tambourine Man

  8. Tell Me, Momma
  9. I Don’t Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met)
  10. Baby Let Me Follow You Down (Eric von Schmidt)
  11. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues
  12. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat
  13. One Too Many Mornings
    Well, I oncetried’ntienone’n’allthe timeandtwooneanotheronce’onetwothree’ntried’n oncetried’ntienone’n’allthe timeandtwooneanotheronce’onetwothree’ntried’n oncetried’ntienone’n’allthe timeandtwooneanother once’onetwothree’ntried’ noncetried’ntienone’n’allthe oncetried’ntienone’n’allthe timeandtwooneanotheronce’onetwothree’ntried’nen I was just a baby. Remember, I was a baby once!
    ~Bob Dylan (before ‘One Too Many Mornings’)
  14. Ballad Of A Thin Man
  15. Like A Rolling Stone


  • 1–7 Bob Dylan (vocal, harmonica & guitar).
  • 8–15 Bob Dylan (vocal & electric guitar)
  • Robbie Robertson (electric guitar)
  • Garth Hudson (organ), Rick Danko (bass)
  • Richard Manuel (piano)
  • Mickey Jones (drums)

bob dylan sheffield 1966

Check out:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...