October 10: Bob Dylan videos from Oslo 2013

dylan oslo

Oslo, Norway
10 October 2013

  • Bob Dylan (vocal, guitar, grand piano & keyboard)
  • Stu Kimball (guitar)
  • Charlie Sexton (guitar)
  • Donnie Herron (violin, mandolin, steel guitar)
  • Tony Garnier (bass)
  • George Receli (drums & percussion)

Long and wasted years:

Simple Twist of Faith:

Tangled up in blue:


All along the watchtower:

Blowin in the wind:

– Hallgeir & Egil

16 thoughts on “October 10: Bob Dylan videos from Oslo 2013”

  1. He sounds fantastic!!!he never fails to amaze me!!even after almost 30 years of him being a major part of my life!! huge thanks for posting!

  2. just seen long&wasted y & tangled up and loved it, both songs, so good news it seems. Charlie´s back for the rest of the tour it seems, fine by me.

  3. Bob Dylan is a gift from the heavens to humanity, largely because of his stance against social injustices. But it goes much deeper than that. His lyrics, music, incredible work ethic and perseverance in the face of criticism provide us with what humans sometimes need most — HOPE. It’s an honor sharing the same earth with a man who stands alongside William Shakespeare as geniuses who truly changed the world.
    When did Charlie rejoin Bob’s consistently brilliant band, Hallgeir?

    1. Charlie played some shows on the Americanarama leg, but we didn’t know if he would be the guitarist on these 30 (or so) shows in Europe this fall. He is, and it is good to have him back


      Thanks for your comment

      – Hallgeir

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *