August 21: Bob Dylan Portland, Oregon 1990 (audio)


Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
Portland, Oregon
21 August 1990

  • Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar)
  • G. E. Smith (guitar)
  • Tony Garnier (bass)
  • Christopher Parker (drums)
  • Steve Bruton (guitar)

  1. Subterranean Homesick Blues
  2. I Want You
  3. You’re A Big Girl Now
  4. Masters Of War
  5. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight
  6. Gotta Serve Somebody
  7. John Brown
  8. Song To Woody
  9. Lakes Of Pontchartrain (trad.)
  10. It Ain’t Me, Babe
  11. Rainy Day Women # 12 & 35
  12. All Along The Watchtower
  13. I’ll Remember You
  14. What Good Am I?
  15. In The Garden
  16. Like A Rolling Stone
  17.  Blowin’ In The Wind
  18. Highway 61 Revisited


One thought on “August 21: Bob Dylan Portland, Oregon 1990 (audio)”

  1. My comment got lost . Briefly , to rewrite I love the words Bob said to another musician that he can say what’s going on in the world and so could a lot of other singers ( I think he means anyone with a big audience ). The world is full of towns so full of druggies , lost people and many more who need the Lord. But the powers that be ( politicians ) aren’t going to help direct anyone to Jesus !
    They are too busy trying to prove they are gods ! The greatest words Bobby ever spoke ! I believe Bobby was put here by God for to be a musician and be so famous that he could reach the world better than any evangelist on tv . Bob is the man! ( I stole last line from Jack Frost )

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *