April 5: Bob Dylan Performing a Great “Man Of Constant Sorrow” in Stockholm, 2002

I am a man of constant sorrow,
I’ve seen trouble all my day
I bid farewell to old Kentucky,
The place where I was born and raised

Globe Arena
Stockholm, Sweden
5 April 2002

  • Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar)
  • Charlie Sexton (guitar)
  • Larry Campbell (guitar, mandolin, pedal steel guitar & electric slide guitar)
  • Tony Garnier (bass)
  • George Recile (drums & percussion)

  • Man of Constant Sorrow was last played at The Beacon Theatre in New York City, New York, 17 October 1990.
  • This is the first electric version.
  • The arrangement played is “rocked up” version of “The Soggy Bottom Boys” version on the soundtrack to the Joel and Ethan Cohen film O Brother, Where Art Thou?
    (Thanks Peter Stone Brown)