Bob Dylan @ Tokyo Dome City Hall, Tokyo, Japan – April 23, 2016 (Full concert audio)


Tokyo, Japan
Bunkamura Orchard Hall, Shibuya
April 22, 2016

  • Bob Dylan – piano, harp
  • Tony Garnier – bass
  • George Recile – drums
  • Stu Kimball – rhythm guitar, maracas
  • Charlie Sexton on lead guitar
  • Donnie Herron – banjo, electric mandolin, pedal steel, lap steel

  1. Things Have Changed (Bob center stage)
  2. She Belongs To Me (Bob center stage with harp)
  3. Beyond Here Lies Nothin’ (Bob on piano)
  4. What’ll I Do (Bob center stage)
  5. Duquesne Whistle (Bob on piano)
  6. Melancholy Mood (Bob center stage)
  7. Pay In Blood (Bob center stage)
  8. I’m A Fool To Want You (Bob center stage)
  9. That Old Black Magic (Bob center stage)
  10. Tangled Up In Blue (Bob center stage with harp then on piano)
  11. High Water (For Charley Patton) (Bob center stage)
  12. Why Try To Change Me Now (Bob center stage)
  13. Early Roman Kings (Bob on piano)
  14. The Night We Called It A Day (Bob center stage)
  15. Spirit On The Water (Bob on piano)
  16. Scarlet Town (Bob center stage)
  17. All Or Nothing At All (Bob center stage)
  18. Long And Wasted Years (Bob center stage)
  19. Autumn Leaves (Bob center stage)
  20. Blowin’ In The Wind (Bob on piano)
  21. Love Sick (Bob center stage)

Check out:


2 thoughts on “Bob Dylan @ Tokyo Dome City Hall, Tokyo, Japan – April 23, 2016 (Full concert audio)”

  1. I have been listening to and loving Bob Dylan’s music for over 30 years now.There is no doubt that Bob is a musical genius, particularly with his lyrics.However, his voice is so shot right now that to me it is unlistenable. Particularly in concert as this audio clip clearly shows.Too many cigarettes and too many concerts I guess.And, I am not at all enthralled with this jazzy lounge Sinatra thing that he currently is doing.Yawn. I feel that he can still do “mature” work without resorting to this particular musical genre.Unfortunately, I don’t believe that there is any hope of resuscitating his voice ever again.Sad.

  2. Thanks for posting this amazing gig Egil.
    Great to hear Bob and band in such top form and playing such wonderful music.. Long may you all continue the great work..

Comments are closed.