March 16: Bob Dylan playing in Santa Cruz, California in 2000 – Classic concert!

bob dylan santa cruz 2000

Overall a Great 2000 Show, wonderful sound & a stunning “Highlands”.

Civic Auditorium
Santa Cruz, California
16 March 2000

  • Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar)
  • Charlie Sexton (guitar)
  • Larry Campbell (guitar, mandolin, pedal steel guitar & electric slide guitar)
  • Tony Garnier (bass)
  • David Kemper (drums & percussion)

  1. I Am The Man, Thomas (Ralph Stanley/Larry Sparks)
  2. Song To Woody
  3. It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding)
  4. One Too Many Mornings
  5. Tangled Up In Blue
  6. Rock Of Ages (Reverend Augustus Montague Toplady)
    “Rock of Ages” is a popular Christian hymn by the Reverend Augustus Montague Toplady written in 1763 and first published in The Gospel Magazine in 1775.
  7. Big River (Johnny Cash)

  8. Highlands
  9. Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
  10. You’re A Big Girl Now
  11. Highway 61 Revisited—
  12. Love Sick
  13. Maggie’s Farm
  14. Blowin’ In The Wind
  15. Not Fade Away (Norman Petty/Charles Hardin)


2 thoughts on “March 16: Bob Dylan playing in Santa Cruz, California in 2000 – Classic concert!”

  1. Thanks for this and all of the great material and information you share. Great recording that does justice to the live experience. I want to apologize for screaming Leadbelly during Woody, I was young and in the midst of two of the best bobnights of my life.

  2. The Blowin in the Wind from this show was used in the final scene of “Masked and Anonymous.” I am pretty sure that this excellent audience recording was used, which is probably why the song is not mentioned in the movie credits, or included on the soundtrack. So Bob is listening to some of these bootleggers, and they make pretty good stuff.

Comments are closed.