August 14: Bob Dylan Woodstock 1994, Saugerties, NY (Videos)

Redirecting to a newer version of this post….

The whole performance, with the sound so well mixed and the band so good that night, argues that the mid-1990s Bob Dylan can stand in the same room with the Dylans of the past. He is alive, alert, fully into his jazz-improvisational vocals and making some wonderful noises: and not imitating himself but singing—phrasing—afresh. Woodstock II is a real performance.
-Michael Gray (The Bob Dylan Encyclopedia)

For once, Dylan responds to the importance of the event by delivering a tight, powerful set.
~Clinton Heylin (Bob Dylan: A Life in Stolen Moments Day by Day 1941-1995)

Woodstock ‘94
Saugerties, New York
14 August 1994

  • Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar)
  • Bucky Baxter (pedal steel guitar & electric slide guitar)
  • John Jackson (guitar)
  • Tony Garnier (bass)
  • Winston Watson (drums & percussion)


  1. Jokerman
  2. Just Like A Woman
  3. All Along The Watchtower
  4. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry

  5. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
  6. Masters Of War
  7. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue

  8. God Knows
  9. I Shall Be Released
  10. Highway 61 Revisited

  11. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
  12. It Ain’t Me, Babe

bob dylan 1994 woodstock

Check out:


2 thoughts on “August 14: Bob Dylan Woodstock 1994, Saugerties, NY (Videos)”

Comments are closed.