Bob Dylan Barcelona 1984

bob dylan barcelona 1984

Probably Dylan’s finest concert since the last night at Earl’s Court three years earlie. The band is now accustomed to Dylan but not jaundiced by endless performances, while Dylan is in excellent voice throughout. At the end of the main set, he is not at all anxious to leave the stage.
~Clinton Heylin (Bob Dylan: A Life in Stolen Moments Day by Day 1941-1995)

Minestadio del F.C. Barcelona
Barcelona, Spain
28 June 1984

  • Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar)
  • Mick Taylor (guitar)
  • Ian McLagan (keyboards)
  • Greg Sutton (bass)
  • Colin Allen (drums)

Click on the links to open video in youtube

  1. Highway 61 Revisited
  2. Jokerman
  3. All Along The Watchtower
  4. Just Like A Woman
  5. Maggie’s Farm
  6. I And I
  7. License To Kill
    Greg Sutton: I’ve Got To Use My Imagination (Gerry Goffin & Barry Goldberg)
  8. A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
  9. It Ain’t Me, Babe
  10. It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding)
  11. Simple Twist Of Fate
  12. Masters Of War
  13. Ballad Of A Thin Man
  14. Enough Is Enough
  15. Every Grain Of Sand
  16. Lay Lady Lay
  17. Like A Rolling Stone
  18. Mr. Tambourine Man
  19. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
  20. Girl From The North Country
  21. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door
  22. Señor (Tales Of Yankee Power)
  23. The Times They Are A-Changin’
  24. Tombstone Blues
    The footage of the last encore, “Blowin’ In The Wind” is priceless. Dylan had been encouraging the fans to sing along on the choruses to this song for about two weeks, but on this evening the crowd – who had been wonderful all through the performance.. – caught Dylan by surprise. They started singing – loudly and in fine harmony – at the first chorus.. , and Dylan is visibly and audibly startled, and then deeply moved.
    ~Paul Williams (BD Performing Artist 1974-86)
  25. Blowin’ In The Wind


Check out: