Bob Dylan – East Troy, Wisconsin – 18 June 1988 (full concert video)

bob dylan troy 1988


What a GREAT 88-concert this is!!

Alpine Valley Music Theatre
East Troy, Wisconsin
18 June 1988

  • Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar)
  • G. E. Smith (guitar)
  • Kenny Aaronson (bass)
  • Christopher Parker (drums)


  1. Subterranean Homesick Blues
  2. You’re A Big Girl Now
  3. The Ballad Of Frankie Lee And Judas Priest
  4. Maggie’s Farm
  5. Gates Of Eden
  6. Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
  7. Mama, You Been On My Mind
  8. Ballad Of Hollis Brown
  9. Boots Of Spanish Leather
  10. Barbara Allen (trad.)
  11. Tangled Up In Blue
  12. Absolutely Sweet Marie
  13. I Shall Be Released
  14. Like A Rolling Stone
  15. It Ain’t Me, Babe
  16. Blowin’ In The Wind
  17. Gotta Serve Somebody
  18. All Along The Watchtower

Check out:


5 thoughts on “Bob Dylan – East Troy, Wisconsin – 18 June 1988 (full concert video)”

  1. Thanks so much for this. I was at this show which was the night before the Grateful Dead 4-night stand in Alpine Valley. Changed my life in so many ways!

    G. E. Smith, a much underrated guitarist despite the fact he’s recently toured with Roger Waters and The Wall


  2. I have been waiting for 25 years to see some good video from Dylan’s 1988 tour! Thank you! This is marvelous! I was fortunate to see three of the 1988 shows (one at Jones Beach and two at Radio City Music Hall). THose shows were magical! I’d put those three shows in the top five of the 54 times I’ve seen Dylan since 1974. This one was obviously on the same level. What a treat!

    1. Thanks for your feedback Francis,

      It’s great to be able to present all these Dylan shows that keep “popping” up on the internet. Such fantastic art will find it’s way out.. it needs to be appreciated.. kept alive 🙂


Comments are closed.