Bob Dylan & Eric Clapton: Born In Time, New York 1999 (video)

bob dylan eric clapton 1999

In the lonely night
In the blinking stardust of a pale blue light
You’re comin’ thru to me in black and white
When we were made of dreams

You’re blowing down the shaky street
You’re hearing my heart beat
In the record-breaking heat
Where we were born in time

Madison Square Garden
New York City, New York
30 June 1999

  • Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar)
  • Eric Clapton (vocal & guitar)
  • Andy Fairweather Low (guitar)
  • Nathan East (bass)
  • Tim Carmon (keyboards)
  • Steve Gadd (drums)

Not one more night, not one more kiss
Not this time baby, no more of this
Takes too much skill, takes too much will
It’s revealing
You came, you saw, just like the law
You married young, just like your ma
You tried and tried, you made me slide
You left me reelin’ with this feelin’

On the rising curve
Where the ways of nature will test every nerve
You won’t get anything you don’t deserve
Where we were born in time

You pressed me once, you pressed me twice
You hang the flame, you’ll pay the price
Oh babe, that fire
Is still smokin’
You were snow, you were rain
You were striped, you were plain
Oh babe, truer words
Have not been spoken or broken

In the hills of mystery
In the foggy web of destiny
You can have what’s left of me
Where we were born in time

Check out:


6 thoughts on “Bob Dylan & Eric Clapton: Born In Time, New York 1999 (video)”

  1. Thankyou this is great Bob is not daunted by Claptons genious he plays some great guitar on this I wish he would play more now.

Comments are closed.