February 7: Bob Dylan @ Hammersmith Apollo, London – 1993 (full concert video)

bob dylan london 1993

..introduces a chilling “I and I,” which soon becomes a Winston Watson tour de force (at the expense of the song), and a hilarious “Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right,” in which Dylan lets Garnier play a bass solo which he completely fouls up-leading Dylan to insist to the crowd, “This has been rehearsed a hundred times.
~Clinton Heylin (Bob Dylan: A Life in Stolen Moments Day by Day 1941-1995)

Hammersmith Apollo
London, England
7 February 1993

  • Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar)
  • Bucky Baxter (pedal steel guitar & electric slide guitar)
  • John Jackson (guitar)
  • Tony Garnier (bass)
  • Winston Watson (drums & percussion)

  1. Maggie’s Farm
  2. Lenny Bruce
  3. All Along The Watchtower
  4. Tangled Up In Blue
  5. Positively 4th Street
  6. Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
  7. She Belongs To Me
  8. Tomorrow Night (Sam Coslow/Will Grosz)
  9. Jim Jones (trad. arr. by Bob Dylan)
  10. Mr. Tambourine Man
  11. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
  12. Cat’s In The Well
  13. I And I
  14. The Times They Are A-Changin’
  15. Highway 61 Revisited

  16. Ballad Of A Thin Man
  17. Everything Is Broken

Check out: