Bob Dylan: Philadelphia – 15 November 2002 (videos)

bob dylan 2002

If the show didn’t have the playfulness of the song selection and emotion of Madison Square Garden, what it did have was Dylan singing with amazing intensity (especially at the beginning) and not only that, but the confidence to make his voice do what he wanted it to do.
~Peter Stone Brown (

First Union Center
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
15 November 2002

  • Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar)
  • Charlie Sexton (guitar)
  • Larry Campbell (guitar, mandolin, pedal steel guitar & electric slide guitar)
  • Tony Garnier (bass)
  • George Recile (drums & percussion)

  1. Maggie’s Farm
  2. In The Summertime
    This was followed by a rather astounding “In The Summertime,” with Larry on harmony (and mandolin) but the action was all in Dylan’s staccato-like vocal and he was having a hell of a great time singing it, almost charging the melody with the emphasis on lines and words: STRANGERS they MEDDLED in our affairs. It was an amazing performance.
    ~Peter Stone Brown (
  3. Tombstone Blues
  4. The End Of The Innocence (Don Henley/Bruce Hornsby)
  5. Things Have Changed
  6. Brown Sugar (Mick Jagger/Keith Richards)
  7. Positively 4th Street
  8. It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding)
  9. Shelter From The Storm
  10. Drifter’s Escape
  11. Masters Of War
  12. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
  13. Honest With Me
  14. The Times They Are A-Changin’
  15. High Water (For Charley Patton)
  16. Mutineer (Warren Zevon)
  17. Po’ Boy
  18. Summer Days
  19. Blowin’ In The Wind
  20. All Along The Watchtower