Miles Davis: Around Midnight, live 1967 video

miles davis around midnight dvd


At its heart, jazz thrives on bold, sensitive interaction in the moment, and Live in Europe 1967 represents the pinnacle of that practice.
~Hank Shteamer (

This famous bootleg DVD was finally released as part of LIVE in Europe 1967: The Bootleg Series Vol. 1
in 2011.

Miles Davis second great quitet:

  • Bass – Ron Carter
  • Drums – Tony Williams
  • Piano – Herbie Hancock
  • Saxophone [Tenor] – Wayne Shorter
  • Trumpet – Miles Davis


  1. Agitation (Composed By – Miles Davis)
  2. Footprints (Composed By – Wayne Shorter)
  3. Around Midnight (Composed By – Thelonious Monk)
  4. Gingerbread Boy / Into The Theme (Composed By – Jimmy Heath, Miles Davis)
  5. I Fall In Love Too Easily (Composed By – Jule Styne, Lyrics By – Sammy Cahn)

[1-4] Recorded Live At Konserthuset, Stockholm. Sweden On October 31, 1967
[5] Stadthalle, Karlsruhe, Germany On November 7, 1967

Seeing this band in action only further emphasizes their near supernatural rapport!
~amazon editorial review


miles-davis-1967 stockholm