September 3: Bob Dylan @ Riverfront Park, Manchester, New Hampshire 1988

bob dylan manchester NH 1988

Dylan performs his first-ever electric “Visions of Johanna.” He also reintroduces “Rank Strangers to Me” and “I Don’t Believe You” into the acoustic set.
~Clinton Heylin (Bob Dylan: A Life in Stolen Moments Day by Day 1941-1995)

Riverfront Park
Manchester, New Hampshire
3 September 1988

  • Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar),
  • G. E. Smith (guitar)
  • Kenny Aaronson (bass)
  • Christopher Parker (drums)

  1. Subterranean Homesick Blues
  2. I’ll Remember You
  3. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight
  4. Visions Of Johanna
  5. Shelter From The Storm
  6. Highway 61 Revisited
  7. Rank Strangers To Me (A. Brumley)
  8. The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll
  9. I Don’t Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met)
  10. Girl From The North Country
  11. I Shall Be Released
  12. Silvio (Bob Dylan & Robert Hunter)
  13. Like A Rolling Stone
  14. She Belongs To Me
  15. Maggie’s Farm

Check out: