July 28: Bob Dylan @ Starplex Amphitheatre, Dallas, Texas 1988 (audio)

Mudplex insert 1-x

bob dylan dallas 1988 ticket

Starplex Amphitheatre
Dallas, Texas
28 July 1988

  • Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar)
  • G. E. Smith (guitar)
  • Kenny Aaronson (bass)
  • Christopher Parker (drums)

  1. Subterranean Homesick Blues
  2. My Back Pages
  3. Highway 61 Revisited
  4. Every Grain Of Sand
    “Every Grain of Sand” receives only its second-ever US performance. Despite the band’s inability to handle the song convincingly, Dylan sings it with gusto.
    ~Clinton Heylin (Bob Dylan: A Life in Stolen Moments Day by Day 1941-1995)
  5. Masters Of War
  6. Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
  7. Love Minus Zero/No Limit
  8. A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
  9. Barbara Allen (trad.)
  10. It Ain’t Me, Babe
  11. I Shall Be Released
  12. Silvio (Bob Dylan & Robert Hunter)
  13. Like A Rolling Stone
  14. To Ramona
  15. Blowin’ In The Wind
  16. All Along The Watchtower

Check out:


2 thoughts on “July 28: Bob Dylan @ Starplex Amphitheatre, Dallas, Texas 1988 (audio)”

  1. I was at this show that day! Still think GE Smith did a great job with Dylan back then. My ticket stub is a light greenish blue color however, section 201, row LL seat 22; but I recall we stretched it out on the grassy lawn, where the breeze was, with a good friend who I’ll send this link to, and a love I still miss. So many lifetimes ago, for me and His Bobness. Thanks for the memories…!

Comments are closed.