Watch: Bob Dylan With Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – Hard To Handle (Sydney 1986)

bob dylan hard to handle

A video chronicling Bob Dylan’s Far East tour in early 1986 with Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers. Its ten songs combine ’60s favorites such as “Just Like A Woman” with striking later numbers like “When The Night Comes Falling From The Sky.” The band is sharp, and Dylan is in good form. (Broadcast on HBO June 20, 1986.)
~William Ruhlmann (

Recorded at the Entertainment Center in Sydney, 24 and 25 February 1986. The video was released in October on CBS/FOX and contains the following songs:

  1. Spoken introduction to “In The Garden” February 25th
  2. In The Garden February 24th
  3. Just Like A Woman February 24th
  4. Like A Rolling Stone February 25th
  5. It’s Alright Ma (I’m Only Bleeding) February 25th
  6. Girl From The North Country February 24th
  7. Lenny Bruce February 25th
  8. When The Night Comes Falling From The Sky February 24th
  9. Ballad Of A Thin Man February 24th
  10. I’ll Remember You February 24th
  11. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door February 25th

Full concert:

hard to handle back

Bob Dylan & Tom Petty sydney 1986


2 thoughts on “Watch: Bob Dylan With Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – Hard To Handle (Sydney 1986)”

  1. “I got a room at the top of the world tonight, And I ain’t comin’ down”??,he won’t ever come down again?thanks for everything,Forever the rebel, Tom Petty RIP.

Comments are closed.