August 23: Bob Dylan @ Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada in 2003

Redirecting to a newer version of this post….

23 August 2003

  • Bob Dylan (vocal & piano)
  • Freddie Koella (guitar)
  • Larry Campbell (guitar, mandolin, pedal steel guitar & electric slide guitar)
  • Tony Garnier (bass)
  • George Recile (drums & percussion)

  1. Tombstone Blues
  2. Lay Lady Lay
  3. Tweedle Dee & Tweedle Dum
  4. Make You Feel My Love
  5. Dignity
  6. Highway 61 Revisited
  7. Shooting Star
  8. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I’ll Go Mine)
  9. Cry A While
  10. Mr. Tambourine Man
  11. High Water (For Charley Patton)
  12. Honest With Me
  13. Forever Young
  14. Summer Days

  15. Like A Rolling Stone
  16. All Along The Watchtower
  • 11 released on TELL TALE SIGNS: THE BOOTLEG SERIES VOL. 8 RARE AND UNRELEASED 1989-2006, Columbia CKA 735797, 6 October 2008.

Check out:


3 thoughts on “August 23: Bob Dylan @ Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada in 2003”

  1. This might have been the best Dylan show I attended in the 2000’s. I showed up at the Falls without a ticket and ended up finding someone selling one near and alternative entrance that no one else was using. I bought it for I think $40 and walked right in and ended up being second row right in front of Bob. Opening with Tombstone Blues was stunning as I never thought I would ever hear him play it. High Water was full of manic energy and seemed quite appropriate given the view of the falls right behind Bob all night (as you can see in the Dignity video). At the end of the night the band played “Like a Rolling Stone” as the fireworks went off over the falls. I drove all the way back to Toronto stunned at what I had just witnessed.

  2. Totally awesome to hear different beats and lyrics to Bob’s same great song titles ! I love some of the original interpretations ; then I hear same titles which are changed by music beat and even lyrically a bit different. Wow it still works great , even though it seems to be a different song almost . Bob’s Magic , not like any other singer !

Comments are closed.