January 30:Bob Dylan Theatre du Grand Rex Paris, France – 1990 (audio)

bob dylan paris 1990_3

If the first night was energetic, the second is positively frenetic. The Parisians are rewarded for their enthusiasm with four songs from Oh Mercy.
~Clinton Heylin (Bob Dylan: A Life in Stolen Moments Day by Day 1941-1995)

Theatre du Grand Rex
Paris, France
30 January 1990

  • Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar)
  • G. E. Smith (guitar),
  • Tony Garnier (bass)
  • Christopher Parker (drums)

  1. Subterranean Homesick Blues
  2. I Want You
  3. Maggie’s Farm
  4. All Along The Watchtower
  5. I Believe In You
  6. Where Teardrops Fall
  7. What Was It You Wanted
  8. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat
  9. The Times They Are A-Changin’
  10. It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding)
  11. The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll
  12. Boots Of Spanish Leather
  13. Seeing The Real You At Last
  14. Political World
  15. Man In The Long Black Coat
  16. Tight Connection To My Heart (Has Anybody Seen My Love)
  17. Simple Twist Of Fate
  18. Masters Of War
  19. I Shall Be Released
  20. Like A Rolling Stone
  21. Forever Young
  22. Rainy Day Women # 12 & 35