November 8: Bob Dylan live at Fox Warfield Theatre, San Francisco 1979


Fox Warfield Theatre
San Francisco, California
8 November 1979

  • Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar)
  • Fred Tackett (guitar)
  • Spooner Oldham (keyboards)
  • Tim Drummond (bass)
  • Terry Young (keyboards)
  • Jim Keltner (drums)
  • Regina Mcrary , Helena Springs , Mona Lisa Young (background vocals)

  1. Gotta Serve Somebody
  2. I Believe In You
  3. When You Gonna Wake Up
  4. When He Returns
  5. Man Gave Names To All The Animals
  6. Precious Angel
  7. Slow Train
  8. Covenant Woman
    Regina McCreary Havis:
    Put Your Hand In The Hand (Gene MacLellan)
  9. Gonna Change My Way Of Thinking
  10. Do Right To Me Baby (Do Unto Others)
  11. Solid Rock
  12. Saving Grace
  13. What Can I Do For You?
  14. Saved (Bob Dylan/Tim Drummond)
  15. In The Garden
  16. Blessed Be The Name
  17. Pressing On

Check out:


One thought on “November 8: Bob Dylan live at Fox Warfield Theatre, San Francisco 1979”

  1. I have a bootleg from a different concert at the same venue on this tour that includes 3 songs not released on the Trouble No More extravaganza: Let’s Keep It Between Us, A Couple More Years and We Just Disagree. All 3 are pretty decent. Looking forward to listening to this set, too.

Comments are closed.