September 21: Bob Dylan @ Valby Hallen, Copenhagen, Denmark – 1987


Includes a second “When I Paint My Masterpiece,” which is not as impressive as at Basel, and an electric arrangement of “Desolation Row,” which is surprisingly effective, primarily because of some fine playing by Mike Campbell, whose guitar work throughout the rour is something of a revelation.
~Clinton Heylin (Bob Dylan: A Life in Stolen Moments Day by Day 1941-1995)

Valby Hallen
Copenhagen, Denmark
21 September 1987

  • Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar) with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers.
  • Tom Petty (guitar)
  • Mike Campbell (guitar)
  • Benmont Tench (keyboards)
  • Howie Epstein (bass)
  • Stan Lynch (drums)
  • The Queens Of Rhythm: Carolyn Dennis, Queen Esther Marrow, Madelyn Quebec (backing vocals)

  1. Forever Young
  2. Shelter From The Storm
  3. When I Paint My Masterpiece
  4. Seeing The Real You At Last
  5. Dead Man, Dead Man
  6. Clean Cut Kid
  7. Ballad Of A Thin Man
  8. Joey (Bob Dylan–Jacques Levy/Bob Dylan)
  9. Watching The River Flow
  10. Desolation Row
  11. License To Kill
  12. In The Garden

  13. Chimes Of Freedom
  14. Gotta Serve Somebody

Check out: