July 13: Watch Bob Dylan @ Stirling Castle, Scotland 2001 – Great Concert

bob dylan 2001

Would you spend the night of Friday the 13th in a huge medieval castle? The folks that chose to do so on this cold, rainy evening, found it to be one of the luckiest days of their lives. Dylan is in top form, and the show is another near perfect performance in a string of many along this tour.

Stirling Castle
Stirling, Scotland
13 July 2001

  • Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar)
  • Charlie Sexton (guitar)
  • Larry Campbell (guitar, mandolin, pedal steel guitar & electric slide guitar)
  • Tony Garnier (bass)
  • David Kemper (drums & percussion)

  1. Oh Baby It Ain’t No Lie (Elizabeth Cotten)
  2. To Ramona
  3. Mr. Tambourine Man
  4. Maggie’s Farm
  5. Tell Me That It Isn’t True
  6. Just Like A Woman
  7. Gotta Serve Somebody
  8. I Shall Be Released
  9. Visions Of Johanna
  10. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
  11. Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
  12. Not Dark Yet
  13. Drifter’s Escape
  14. Rainy Day Women # 12 & 35
  15. Things Have Changed
  16. Like A Rolling Stone
  17. Girl From The North Country
  18. All Along The Watchtower
  19. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door
  20. Highway 61 Revisited
  21. Blowin’ In The Wind
  22. Cat’s In The Well

3 thoughts on “July 13: Watch Bob Dylan @ Stirling Castle, Scotland 2001 – Great Concert”

  1. You only have to win, listening to this concert. Thanks for sharing.

Comments are closed.