Tag Archives: Berkeley

June 10: Bob Dylan @ Berkeley, California 1988 (full concert video)

bob dylan neil young 1988

Ever a man of moods, Dylan returns to blazing form with a terrific 95-minute, 17-song set. Again a wealth of songs are introduced, five songs in the electric sets being performed for the first time on the 1988 tour: “Joey,” “Watching the River Flow,” “Tangled Up in Blue,” “It Takes a Lot to Laugh,” and Glen Glenn’s “Everybody’s Movin’.” Also introduced into the acoustic set are “San Francisco Bay Blues,” which is met with whoops of recognition by the Bay Area audience, “The Times They Are a-Changin’,” and a sensitive “Rank Strangers to Me,” the second selection from Dou:n in the Groove. Neil Young joins the band for the second electric set, staying on stage for the remainder of the show.
~Clinton Heylin (Bob Dylan: A Life in Stolen Moments Day by Day 1941-1995)

Greek Theatre
University Of California
Berkeley, California
10 June 1988

  • Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar)
  • G. E. Smith (guitar)
  • Kenny Aaronson (bass)
  • Christopher Parker (drums)
  • Neil Young guitar on songs 11, 12, 13, 14, 16 & 17

Continue reading June 10: Bob Dylan @ Berkeley, California 1988 (full concert video)

Bob Dylan @ San Francisco & Berkeley – May 1992 (video)

bob dylan 1992 SF

The early weeks of May found Dylan in resplendent form; some of the best shows of the NET are claimed to have come from these particular dates.
~Andrew Muir (One More Night: Bob Dylan’s Never Ending Tour)

Video spliced with performances from:

The Warfield Theater
San Francisco, California
4 May 1992


Berkeley Community Theatre
Berkeley, California
8 May 1992

Superb audio & ok video.


  • Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar)
  • Bucky Baxter (pedal steel guitar & electric slide guitar)
  • John Jackson (guitar)
  • Tony Garnier (bass)
  • Ian Wallace (drums)
  • Charlie Quintana (drums & percussion)

Continue reading Bob Dylan @ San Francisco & Berkeley – May 1992 (video)